Looking forward to a week in the Village

This week coming I will be heading in to work in the Village, which is what the shopping precinct around my new place of work is called.  The office is directly above “Slightly Twisted Coffee Lounge” and a PC Gaming store which closely resembles the comic shop in “Big Bang Theory”.  There are lots of other interesting places nearby, including a Laundromat which I need to locate so I can wash the kitchen tea towels when it is my day to do kitchen roster duties. 

I just love the area around the office.  It is so interesting that I could happily live in the area, but only if I had family there, too, I guess. 

I have already planned my desk layout for files and documents, and will take in some basic folders on Monday to set things up for official documentation, despite hoping to be paperless for most of the time.  Paperless is very cool.  The next thing I would like is some kind of green plant with lots of leaves like the Peace Lily.

 

 

 

Leave a comment