Friday Running Late

This morning everyone decided to get up at the same time. It was crowded in the hallway when it is normally quiet with only me. Mum went in the shower two hours earlier than normal. I kept remembering things to take with me to work.

I messaged Eli to let him know that I would be late. When I was at the gym on the treadmill, he arrived. He said he hadn’t read his messages. I didn’t believe him. He mentioned something about a boxing gym where he spars on Saturdays. Then he said that one morning we might do some boxing. He would bring some gloves and things. That’s something to look forward to. I did a short boxing course as part of my PT training, so maybe I know one thing about boxing already. Anyway, I had a great workout and was happy to go to work after that.

It was a busy day at work and in the afternoon I realised that tidying up my desk left me with no food for students who sit for several hours to study with us and forget their lunch. I went across to Woollies and bought some Chai tea, cracker biscuits, cup of soup packets, oaty slice bars and coconut and nougat bites. Hopefully someone will like that. If not, my colleagues will be happy to help eat them.

Leave a Reply

