Working out my Wednesday

In the morning I packed my bags ready for gym and work. As I turned to leave the house, I realised that my car keys were in one of those great places where I will find them when I least expect it. So I took the spare key and tried to open the car. The key is not used much and did not connect properly. I used the key in the lock which set of the alarm – twice… great!!!!

After a few tries at stopping the alarm at 5:30 am, the key eventually worked and the alarm stopped. I was determined to make it to the gym on time for my PT session. With two minutes to spare, I hopped on a treadmill and Eli was here a couple of minutes later. He must have pretended not to see my red polo shirt when I was on the treadmill.

So my day started well as I pushed through the obstacles of little procedures that change and need to be practiced. I should practice using the second key more often so that it is reliable as an alternative. I know I should have my bag packed and in the car the night before.

Work went well. I had taken 20 minutes to make my salad sandwich before testing my second car key. At lunch time I excused myself from the training room and took my break for 30 minutes in the shade of the trees on the corner opposite the “Slightly Twisted Refreshment Lounge”. A student joined me for half of the time but I had to excuse myself again at the end of my lunch break so that I could return to work on time.

Choir practice took longer than usual due the Filipino choir rehearsing for our multi-cultural mass which is also the Feast of the Exultation of the Cross. Joe put the slides together and had them there at practice. Father John made last minute changes that morning, but Joe incorporated those as well. We had a really competent guitar player with the Filipino group. He had an electric pick-up for his steel-stringed acoustic guitar and it sounded really good.

By the time I arrived home, online football training was over. My laptop does not work well with streaming video presentations, so I don’t think I missed much.

 

Leave a Reply

