Monday Away

I am sitting in the restaurant at the “Royal Hotel” where I have ordered crumbed steak. There is a group of  10 women at the table next to mine. They are taking group photos.
Today I drove for 100 km up the road to Gympie where I am working for two days. It took two hours and was a very good drive with a lot of flickering light from sunrise through the trees.
At Gympie I did some shopping for sweets and biscuits. There is a very nice sweet shop near the office. I also found a glass bowl at the cheap shop.
My day was fairly quiet. Mum called to see how I was. When I arrived at my hotel room I called home to let them know when I would be back.
It has been a great day. I want to write some of my paper on Foucault. If it doesn’t happen tonight I should manage tomorrow. Last night I made a good start on it.

Leave a Reply

