Monday and Life is Picking Up

These last two or three weeks have suddenly turned into a whirlwind of activity and thoughts. I am not sure why. Yesterday I was able to continue with the first unit of my Certificate IV and Diploma in Workplace Health and Safety which I managed to ignore for months, particularly since starting my new job.

Today I received an email from my thesis supervisor allowing me to withdraw from my course as it has taken a long time. I was really only enrolled for a year, so I am not sure what it all means. The email seemed to indicate that I can now move on to my own research, as the thesis may not be timely if it is submitted in the near future in any case. Perhaps that is why I have been feeling like I am in the eye of a storm?

In any case, I finally feel as though I can pick up on some of the things that I began and could not take up due to things like low blood iron, Vitamin D deficiency and starting a new job. It appears that my health is coming back on track now, which is a great relief to me.

I look forward to spring which starts in two weeks’ time. The weather is brilliant. We have been blessed with a mild winter and lots of sunshine. The rain on the weekend provided lots of water for water tanks and everything else.

 

Leave a Reply

