Monday with Mum at Home

Mum had a quiet day at home today. Well, it was as quiet as it can be with Dad buzzing around all day being helpful in his own special way.

At work it was quite hectic as I had my morning well booked before the Friday meeting was move to the middle of my training sessions. I discussed the wellness concept, which is what we will be doing at work now that it has approval from the people who manage things and the staff in general. It sounds like it will be lots of fun to do and quite straight forward.

A PhD Scholarship for studies in autism came around by mail today from the QGCA, of which I am a member. There are two scholarships on offer, and both are for full-time study. It would be interesting to work in this area, as the student has copyright over the thesis, but the work belongs to the research team and sponsors. I think intellectual property is a difficult thing to develop, particularly if my master’s thesis is anything to go by.

At lunch time I went on a brisk 20 minute walk, which was needed after sitting in the meeting for 90 minutes this morning. It was beautiful outside and I enjoyed walking on some very respectable footpaths around my place of work. It is a bonus to have nice footpaths in the vicinity.

Leave a Reply

