End of the Week

Mum wanted to know why I wasn’t taking a day off work on Friday. Although I had been able to take the day off on Thursday, which I did not need to do, Friday was a very busy day with several staff off campus and off on sick leave. It was better for me to be at work on Friday so that Dad could get used to Mum having her hand bandaged.

The day started off early with me just managing to arrive at training right on 6:15am. Mum had been calling me in to chat all morning, so I was out the door 15 minutes later than planned in the morning. PT went well and I did work hard.

At work, I was quite busy and was glad to be heading home for an early night at the end of the day. Having a bandaged hand slowed Mum down, but she managed to make a delicious pea and ham soup. She was also quite tired and has been sleeping well.

Leave a Reply

