Clear Blue Sky Day

It’s a beautiful Sunday and we are having our usual quiet day at home. I have been tidying up, mainly with washing, and Mum has been watching detective programs on the television. I wrote some more of my book chapter for Crystal

My brunch was an extended one, with left-over scones from Mum and Dad’s breakfast, and a piece of freshly made glazed strawberry flan with ice-cream at 11:30 am. Round about 1:30 pm I had a slice of cheese with rice crackers and a cup of soup with an egg mixed through it.

It has been a lazy kind of day, I suppose. I picked strawberries from the garden in the afternoon as they are starting to fruit, even though we are in the middle of Winter. Californian strawberries are on the shelves at Aldi, as it is Summer in America.

It has been a busy week and I am glad of a quieter Sunday as I plan for the week ahead.

Leave a Reply

