Long Weekend Coming Up

I look forward to the public holiday on Monday. We had two Queen’s birthday holidays last year, I think it was, for the Jubilee celebrations. This year we just have the usual June date. It is great to have an unexpected holiday suddenly pop up.

Today I left my work mobile in the car, as it slipped down next to the driver’s seat. I didn’t find it until later tonight, but did not miss it much during the day. The car would not start when I was heading home, so I am not sure what the problem is, but it is due for a major service, so I suspect that is what is happening.

We heard that it is OK for us to hold meetings with students off-campus. There are a few resources that are needed for this, so I am not sure how to do it equitably. It is pretty exciting and I hope to have a plan in place soon for Mel to ask his approval to chase up my students who have problems coming in to the campus where we do distance training.

Leave a Reply

