Half-day Friday

As I go in to work on Saturday until 1pm, I was able to leave work at 12:30 pm today. It was a great opportunity to tidy up around the house and sort out my room. The morning was taken up with meetings, so it was unusual to have such a quiet day at the end of the week.

This weekend I am hopeful of making lots of progress on my thesis update. Having a half-day on Saturday will hopefully have me in writing mode, particularly as I expect to be working on the phone with a student for most of the morning.

My very small purse is the best accessory for going to work, as I have given up taking a larger bag as if I am going to the library for the day and need to take everything with me.

Leave a Reply

