Quiet Friday

The end of the working week was fairly quiet, as the most exciting event was me and Andrea putting a standard fan on the desktop to try to better circulate the air in the room. We decided that having three fans in the room would probably cover our needs. One on the wall, one at my desk and the one that Andrea already has on hers.

Next Thursday Danny is hosting Australia’s Biggest Morning Tea at work and has already raised over $1,100. He is aiming for at least $2,000. I have tickets in some of the raffles, including the one for two tickets to see Keith Urban in concert. It is a great cause, raising money for Cancer research.

Zakia invited me to a pampering session involving aroma oils on Saturday morning which cheered me up in the afternoon on Friday. It’s a great idea and I hope to learn about using those oils with Mum and other people. Sometimes just having a tiny dab of perfume can make a difference to the day, so I will e keen to see how it works with aromas in oil.

That’s the second time I have been invited to a “girle”-type event and I love the idea. Hope it goes well and that I can learn a lot to use with other people.

 

Leave a Reply

