1st May – Middle of autumn

Now that we have seen the last day of April, the weather is milder and we have a few hours of sub-24 Celsius temperature during daylight hours. It is the ideal weather for people who think about going for walks to finally spend a day or two living up to their ambitions, before the weather turns 3-4 degrees cooler.

This week has been my week of wearing a dress to work each day, to show myself that I have business-like dresses that will take me through an entire working week. It has gone well so far, mostly because I have a pair of plain black court shoes that are not only my size, but a little bit loose. The benefits of online shopping for shoes now seem to include finding shoes in my size that actually fit and are actually a standard style and colour. Normally, the shoes that I find are half a size too small and bizarre colours and styles.

I looked at the RMIT courses via their website, particularly Adult Numeracy and Literacy. It’s good to see the range of things available through the internet.

Leave a Reply

