A strange type of job interview

Yesterday, when I was at the grocery store, my phone notified that I had a message.  As we were on our way home, I waited until we returned home to follow up.

It was a message from a company where I had applied as a VET teacher.  They were looking for someone to start very soon, so they said they would send a letter of offer.  This is a very unusual way to hire staff, but perhaps it is going to be interesting and worth while.  In the meantime, I await the letter which hopefully will be arriving by mail. 

Today we also heard that my nephew has suddenly found himself without work, a place to stay or money.  He visited us on the weekend to let us know he is moving out of his previous shared house situation.  We keep telling him he is welcome to stay with us, so perhaps that is what he will be doing soon. 

Now I just need to tidy up the spare room where I have been keeping some books and boxes of school equipment.

Leave a Reply

