Stories are helping me to think

There is a story in the news at present about a Danish medical doctor who is married to an Australian and has four children.  At least they did have, until a recent car crash.  Now they only have one.

The story is so sad and so shocking that I had to think about it and read the article slowly through.  Strangely enough, it led to me thinking about my thesis in more detail.  I then set of on another trail of finding evidence to support the current theories about accountability.

So even though the even that triggered my search is massively tragic, somehow it led to a fruitful search for answers.  It is strange how a crisis or tragedy can help us to use and appreciate what we have.

This morning I received an e-mail from C. telling me about a film release and asking me to produce a music video based on still pictures.  I have been preparing for this for a while, so hope to do so quickly.

This month is a very eventful month for me.  It gives me the opportunity to sort out my priorities and work hard on my research and writing, as well as teaching and fitness training.  I feel challenged in several areas, mainly to help bring people up to speed with strategies and helpful ways of looking at difficult problems.

Sometimes I need divine help more than other times.  It is really only through faith that I can keep trying my best when so many opportunities present themselves in such a short period of time.

 

Leave a Reply

