Sally, Marie and Sheree

Today I had some awesome helpers with a class of 8-11 year olds.  The room itself was packed to the rafters with activity boxes and all types of books and learning equipment.  It was the most comprehensively equipped room I have ever seen.

The children were very friendly and calm today, thanks to my three helpers.  Only Sally stayed to the end of the day, but they had worked their magic by that time.  We had a morning routine, some writing, play, a story and maths.  How excellent is that, to have a great maths program for children in Special Education!  I was very impressed.

I must say that I really like that school and hope that I have the opportunity to work there again soon.  I think I will have to include Special Education in my studies if I convert my Graduate Certificate in Education to a Master’s degree.

Leave a Reply

