Skillset complete and polished up a little

Yesterday the phone rang at around 8:30am.  They wanted me to teach at a nearby school with minutes to pack and go.  I was wearing jeans with a long-sleeved shirt and light jumper and just had time to tidy up, pack some lunch and leave the house.

It was a great opportunity, as I was able to test my community mental heath skill set, just completed.  The children were very cooperative and I learned a lot about reward systems in the classroom because that is how the teacher had arranged the day.

In the morning when I checked my e-mail, there was a message from my lecturer in community mental health to say that I had passed all my assignments at a very high standard.  It is lovely when lecturers take the time to send an individual message to students.  That was another thing that cheered me up this morning for the day ahead.

In the afternoon there was a message on my telephone from a publisher asking when I was going to publish my manuscript.  Considering that my thesis rewrite is still underway, I will have to check with my supervisors about a publishing schedule.  The plan includes three papers, for which I have the abstracts ready.

Today is another day.  There are two days left before school holidays start.  I expect it will be a good time to write my thesis in the upcoming holidays.

Leave a Reply

