WWC 2013

It’s only two weeks until the second Women’s World Championship of tackle football in Helsinki and I can feel the build-up growing little by little.

It is very brisk here, due to Winter taking hold in the last week or two. Our Winter is probably close to the Spring weather in Helsinki and cooler days in Summer.

Somehow it is helping me to focus on my thesis, as I have had a really good week of writing. Suddenly, I am finding resources like never before. They lead to new things to support my arguments. It is as if the other officials are wishing me the best, some might be praying for me to finish my thesis quickly. Meanwhile, I am hoping and praying for them that they do a great job and work together really well as a team.

My plan is to keep working on my thesis as much as I can. There are two weeks of school holidays coming up, so that will be a great opportunity.

Leave a Reply

