Web sites

On Thursday I looked up a well known web hosting company to check the information about hosting a web site.  I had made enquiries a while ago and had also received a good offer from them which I was able to activate.

This type of hosting service has interested me for a year or two now, so I thought the time is right to do something about it.  It was even mentioned in the webinar I attended on tailoring one’s job search to the specific industry.

Everything takes time to be updated through the internet, but I seem to have the best approach now.  My account manager is Miles and he sent some links to helpful videos.  I used Skype to telephone the company and found it worked really well this time.

Despite all the excitement of going back to web site design, I realised that the next three weeks are going to be extremely busy with writing assignments.  My discussion chapter absolutely has to be done and I have a lot of things to take out of my thesis.  I have my last assignment for Semester 1 in counselling well underway and some small assignments for TAFE. 

To make this manageable, I am trying to keep my Sundays free.  This should make it easier to focus and work properly during the rest of the week.  Saturdays are usually for tidying up and Mondays are often washing days.

So Max and I had a quick run this morning.  The Sunday paper turned up on the front lawn even though we have cancelled the subscription.  There was a big cover page invitation to join a fun run of 5 or 10km to raise money for cancer research, I think it was.

That’s a nice thought….

7 thoughts on “Web sites

  1. Excellent points altogether, you just gained a new reader. What might you suggest in regards to your post that you simply made a few days in the past? Any sure?

  2. My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t consider just how so much time I had spent for this information! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

