Synchronising Buses

This morning I caught the early bus to the CBD and transferred to the 204 bus for the second leg of the trip.

I was quite happy to travel that way, although interchanging at the City Hall might have been quicker.

On the way home, I used the busway and the 222 bus, which is much more frequent and just as close to my destination.  It is a mystery to me why the online journey planner from Queensland Transport does not include this alternative route in their search engine.

Another benefit of my first bus trip across the Brisbane River to the South side of the city was finding out about the buses to the University of Queensland.

The cost of a weekly return trip seems to be about $60.

Leave a Reply

