Steve the writer

On Friday, I met Steve who has written 37 books.  His latest is one on the slave rebellion in Haiti.  He showed me the cover on his iPhone, but I did not recognise it.

While chatting, I asked Steve whether he had been interviewed about his writing for television or anything like that.  He said that he hadn’t.  That seems strange, as he would be very good in the media.  His character seems quiet but quirky and I think that would be great on television where the presenter could draw out all those interesting stories from him.

I will have to think whether I could initiate a contact with someone in the media.  Not that I know many people.  Maybe Leanne Edmistone who did a story on me for the “U on Sunday” weekend magazine that inserts in the newspaper…..  I guess I could ask…

Leave a Reply

