Finding a Thread

My thesis review is going quite well as I have found a thread of research which leads to my thesis in a different way from before.  In the meantime, the authors who I identified as key researchers in the field have published some very interesting advances related to my topic.  The question will now be whether to bring in the thread of research I found, or just try to work out how it effects the advances by authors already identified.

In a way, this should help me to work out how relevant my own thesis is to what is already happening in the field of published works.  Actually the newly identified thread is a published abstract at present.

At present, I keep writing the opening part of the Discussion chapter, trying to be direct and simple in my approach.  It is taking a while and I am perservering.

Leave a Reply

