Writing in general

It is often said the to improve as a writer, the best thing is to write a lot.

Even though I am mainly writing my thesis and preparing papers for publication, there are other types of writing that can help me to writie well.

When it comes to talking to people, listening and teaching, there is no doubt that writing and research all help to sharpen my message.

Often, it is just a scrap of paper and a list of notes that I use to keep track of things when they occur to me.  This can be hard to use later, as the pieces of paper manage to be used as bookmarks or are soon lost in amongst other things.

Leave a Reply

