Counselling skills

12 January 2013

This week I was at Kelvin Grove learning about personal counselling.  It was lots of fun and the group of students were amazing!  By Friday, I had someone with whom to shoot the video and we finished recording each of our counselling demonstrations.  Now to write up my stint as counsellor!!!

I’m so glad that the group was fun to be in.  It made the week whiz by.

17 January 2013

Downloaded the videos from the SD HC cards yesterday.  Today I hope to view and critique the counselling sessions for the write-up.

I have been reading some of the texts, which has helped, but might need more journal articles.

Leave a Reply

